Indiana Soccer Foundation Welcomes Hall of Fame Members


The Indiana Soccer Foundation hosted its first Hall of Fame reception as part of the Indiana Soccer Annual Award dinner and Hall of Fame Induction program.   The Foundation also sponsored and presented the Jay Fredrich Good of Soccer Award at the annual Indiana Soccer awards dinner.

The Hall of Fame reception honors and recognizes those members of the Indiana soccer community who have made, and continue to make, significant contributions to youth soccer programs throughout Indiana.  “We’re proud to honor the members of the Hall of Fame – past, present and future – who instill in our youth long term values and improve their lives through sport”, said president of the Foundation, Dean Vinten.  Joining members of the Foundation at the reception were Ron Ray, Phil Orlando, John Mitchell, Jerry Little, Mike Aycock, Roy Messer, Jim Green and Fred Schmalz.  The Foundation also congratulates the new members of the Class of 2013 – Ron Ray and Danny Jeftich.

The non-profit organizations mission is to enhance, support, promote and foster programs that benefit the long-term development of local communities in Indiana and the youth within those communities.  “Our primary focus in these communities is to improve the lives of youth through programs such as Soccer Across America and TOPSoccer,’ said Dean Vinten, president of the Foundation.